TNOA > About us > IOA/OASIS Matters

IOA Matters

President: Dr. Ramesh Chandra Meena

Honorary Secretary: Dr. Atul Srivastava

Treasurer: Dr. Manish Dhawan

 IOA Presidents Theme 2020: “Excellence & Perfection in Orthopaedic Education and Patient Care: An Achievable Vision”.

 Executive Committee Members of IOA representing TNOA: Dr M Vanasekar, Dr G Premnath, Dr Dr N Thanappan & Dr N Rajkumar.

TNOA Past President Dr. Ramesh S. Babu is the Chairman of IOA Center state relation committee 2020. Dr. Ramesh Kumar Sen, IOA Vice President & Dr S. Ramesh babu, IOA CSRC Chairman are special invitees representing IOA at recently concluded TNAOACON 2020 Vellore

TNOA received IOA AK Gupta Trophy (Best State Chapter Award) for four Consecutive Years 2016, 2017, 2018 & 2019 and IOA National Bone & Joint Day activities winner in 2018 and runner in 2019.

EC / CSRC Meeting of IOA scheduled on 15th march 2020 @ New Delhi is POSTPONED due to covid. First EC / CSRC Meeting are scheduled on 19th July 2020 through Video Conference.

IOA has sent about 1350 N95 Masks & Face Shields to TNOA. As per the decision of TNOA core committee, we have handed over the Mask / Face shield to Ortho HOD’s of Government Medical Colleges in COVID Hotspots. Executive committee of TNOA whole heartedly thanked IOA President Dr RC Meena and his Team IOA 2020 for this special gesture.

IOACON 2020 Mumbai: 65th annual conference of Indian Orthopaedic Association organized by Maharashtra Orthopaedic Association and Bombay Orthopaedic Society. Dates: 15th – 20th December 2020 Venue: JIO World Centre, BKC, Mumbai. Theme for IOACON 2020 CME is Current Concepts in Orthopaedic Techniques and Technology. Organising committee conducting IOACON Bounce back Webinars at regular intervals during this COVID pandemic.

IOA issued Advisory for Orthopaedic Practice during CoViD-19 pandemic:

OASIS Matters

President: Dr S Pandian 

Secretary General: Dr Nalli R Uvaraj 

Treasurer: Dr Nalli R Gopinath

Executive Committee Members of OASIS representing TNOA: Dr SG Thirumalaisamy, Dr PT Saravanan, Dr M Antony Vimalraj, Dr M Vanasekar & Dr CJ Ravi.

TNOA received Best Chapter of OASIS Award for the second time at OASISCON 2019 Pondicherry.

TNOA GB approved the proposal to organize OASISCON 2021 at Salem. Dr Franklin Kiruba, Org. Chairman & Dr J Manimaran, Org. Secretary.

First Executive Committee Meeting of Orthopaedic Association of South Indian States (OASIS) held on 17th May 2020 through Video Conference due to COVID 19.

OASIS TRAUMACON 2020, Chennai and OASISCON 2020, Hyderabad – EC decided to postpone both the programmes & to meet again in the first week of August 2020 by Video Conferencing and make further decisions on the dates depending upon the situation which prevails then.

Nomination of Orators for the Dr Sudhakar Shetty Oration and Dr SSK Marthandam Orations: EC decided that the orators shall be from member states in rotation and the orators (3 names) shall be suggested by the member states to the EC. The EC shall finalise the orator.

Nomination of Senior Members to be honoured during OASISCON:  The EC reminded the Presidents and Secretaries of the respective member states to submit the names during the next EC meeting.

OASIS Byelaws – Discussion on updating byelaws:  final discussion on the necessary modifications to be made shall be done during the next EC Meeting in August.

OASIS Fellowships: Announcements for fellowships will be on 15th October 2020. Last date for receiving applications: 31st December 2020, Submission of Report by Fellowship Committee: 15th March 2021 & Fellowships Starting: June/ July 2021.

OASIS Journal: all the OASIS Members will receive in the form of e-journal.

OASIS Membership subscription: Membership subscription should be submitted in the next EC Meeting along with the list of New Members. OASIS membership fee Rs 200 per new member.